Department Faculty

Raphael's The School of Athens

The faculty of the Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies consists of both full-time faculty and part-time faculty, which enables our department to meet the needs of the growing number of students at Fullerton College and provide the skills transfer programs demand. Our faculty is committed to aiding students in achieving their goals and furthering their understanding of philosophy and religious studies.

The following provides information about our full-time, adjunct, and emeritus faculty. Please consult your course syllabus for your instructor's contact information, office hours, and the best way for you to contact your instructor. To learn more about our department full-time faculty and emeritus faculty, please click on their names next to the "" symbol.

Full-Time Faculty

Elisabeth Burke Learn More

Education: Harvard University
Office:  
Phone:  
Email:  

Bruce Hanson

Education: Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Office: 1422-02
Phone: (714) 992-7517
Email: bhanson@fullcoll.edu

Jeff Vanderpool Learn More

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
Office: 1422-02
Phone: (714) 992-7521
Email: jvanderpool@fullcoll.edu
     

Part-Time Faculty

Michael Brady

  Education: M.Div., Mount Saint Alphonsus
  Email: mjbrady@bigplanet.com

Laura Berndt

  Education: A.B.D., M.A., B.A., University of Bristol, England
  Email: lberndt@msmc.la.edu

Joseph Conti

  Education: Ph.D., University of Southern California
  Phone: (714) 209-9716
  Email: jgconti2003@yahoo.com

James Crippen

  Education:  
  Email: jcrippenjr@fullerton.edu

Scott Galloway

  Education:  
  Email: sgalloway@fullerton.edu

Bryce Gayhart

  Education: Ph.D., Drew University
  Email: profbryce@yahoo.com
  Website: http://staffwww.fullcoll.edu/bgayhart/

Brian Kobayashi

  Education:  
  Email:  

Eric Lape

  Education:  
  Email:  

Richard Livingston

  Education: Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
  Email: richard.livingston@cgu.edu

Daniel Mages

  Education: M.A., Claremont School of Theology
  Email:  

Ian McHugh

  Education: Ph.D., University of Guelph
  Email:  

James Page

  Education:  
  Email:  

Timothy Quandt

  Education: Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
  Email: tquandt@fullerton.edu

Louis Reich

  Education: Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
  Email: lreich@csusb.edu

Jason Sheleyn

  Education: Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
  Email: jsheley@fullerton.edu

Jesse Slavens

  Education: Ph.D., Rice University
  Email:  
     

Emeritus Faculty

Michael Holden Learn More

Education: Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Email: mholden@fullcoll.edu
   
   

LeVonne Nelson Learn More

Education: M.A., M.A., Ohio University
Email: levonne_nelson@hotmail.com
   
   

Derry Seaton Learn More

Education: M.A., Claremont Graduate University
Email: dseaton@fullcoll.edu
   
   

 

top

 

 

Philosophy & Religious Studies Symbols