Department Faculty

Raphael's The School of Athens

The faculty of the Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies consists of both full-time faculty and part-time faculty, which enables our department to meet the needs of the growing number of students at Fullerton College and provide the skills transfer programs demand. Our faculty is committed to aiding students in achieving their goals and furthering their understanding of philosophy and religious studies.

The following provides information about our full-time, adjunct, and emeritus faculty. Please consult your course syllabus for your instructor's contact information, office hours, and the best way for you to contact your instructor. To learn more about our department full-time faculty and emeritus faculty, please click on their names next to the " " symbol.

Full-Time Faculty

Elisabeth Burke Learn More

Education: Harvard University
Office:  
Phone:  
Email:  

James Crippen

Education: Ph.D., Temple University, Philadelphia
Office: 1422-02
Email: jcrippen@fullcoll.edu

Bruce Hanson

Education: Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Office: 1422-02
Phone: (714) 992-7517
Email: bhanson@fullcoll.edu

Jeff Vanderpool Learn More

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
Office: 1422-02
Phone: (714) 992-7521
Email: jvanderpool@fullcoll.edu
     

Part-Time Faculty

Andrew Bridges

  Email: abridges@fullcoll.edu

Joseph Conti

  Education: Ph.D., University of Southern California
  Phone: (714) 209-9716
  Email: jconti@fullcoll.edu

Thomas Farmer

  Email: tfarmer@fullcoll.edu

Lawrence Fike

  Email: lfike@fullcoll.edu

Scott Galloway

  Email: sgalloway@fullcoll.edu

Brian Kobayashi

  Email: bkobayashi@fullcoll.edu

Jaimie Lane

  Email: jlane@fullcoll.edu

Richard Livingston

  Education: Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
  Email: rlivingston@fullcoll.edu

Daniel Mages

  Education: M.A., Claremont School of Theology
  Email: dmages@fullcoll.edu

Ian McHugh

  Education: Ph.D., University of Guelph
  Email: imchugh@fullcoll.edu

Patrick Ryan

  Email: pryan@fullcoll.edu

Louis Reich

  Education: Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
  Email: lreich@fullcoll.edu

Jason Sheley

  Education: Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
  Email: jsheley@fullcoll.edu

Jesse Slavens

  Education: Ph.D., Rice University
  Email: jslavens@fullcoll.edu

Erik Sorem

  Email: esorem@fullcoll.edu
     

Emeritus Faculty

Michael Holden Learn More

Education: Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Email: mholden@fullcoll.edu
   
   

LeVonne Nelson Learn More

Education: M.A., M.A., Ohio University
Email: levonne_nelson@hotmail.com
   
   

Derry Seaton Learn More

Education: M.A., Claremont Graduate University
Email: dseaton@fullcoll.edu
   
   

 

top

 

 

Philosophy & Religious Studies Symbols